top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Nestingen

Sophisticated Home Office | Week 01

Well, it's been about a year since my last post and I'm back to this blog to document my progress and adventures participating in the Fall 2020 One Room Challenge. This time around I'm tackling our previously underutilized yet newly essential space of 2020 ... the home office. I haven't had a ton of time to plan this space but the Mr. has been using this room recently for an office that was previously utilized as a craft room, guest room, and general dumping grounds. The painted basement cement floor is only going to get colder as temperatures in Minnesota drop this fall and since it's rare that my husband complains about being cold I took notice of those complaints and figured some carpeting and a space heater would at least make it more comfortable to spend his office hours in this room. I acquired some carpet tile for a screaming deal at $0.25/sf from FB marketplace and that seemed to be enough to get this whole room renovation train rolling in my brain while coincidentally being perfect timing for another round of the One Room Challenge.


Here's a little glimpse of the "Sophisticated Home Office" vibe I'm trying to go for. Hopefully, by next week I'll have more of my act together with some more definitive plans, a mood board, and some before photos of the room but for now, enjoy a few inspiration photos.





41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page